## **Nicole Raymond Award**

The award is given to a person, a group of persons or an organisation in recognition of a distinguished contribution to the advancement of the cause and/or public profile of post-secondary education. It is awarded by the Federation in memory of the late Professor Nicole Raymond of the Université de Moncton, who has contributed to academic life through teaching, research activities and involvement in professional associations.

## Congratulations to Stephen Law, winner of the 2019 FNBFA Nicole Raymond Award!



Stephen Law, member of the Mount Allison Faculty Association (MAFA) receives the award in the form of a gift from Jean Sauvageau, Interim President of the Federation of New Brunswick Faculty Associations (FNBFA), at the November 23, 2019 meeting of the FNBFA Board of Directors.

## Award recipients in the past:

2018: Jeannette Gaudet, FAUST and Andrew Irwin, MAFA

2015: Paul Deguire, UMCM and Lloyd M. Waugh, UNB

2014: Robin Vose, STU

2013: Moira McLaughlin, STU and Dennis Desroches, STU

2012: Rick Hudson, MTA

2010: Susan Prior, STU

2009: Miriam Jones, UNB

2007: ABPPUM

2006: Gerry Clarke, UNB

2005: Thilo Joerger, MTA

2004: Gary D. Long, UMCE

2003: Ian Fraser, STU

2002: George P. Semeluk, UNB

2001: George DeBenedetti, MTA

2000: Claudia Whalen, STU

1999: Richard McGaw, UNB

1998: Claude Dionne, UMCM

1997: Gwendolyn Ebbett, MTA (Windsor)

1996: UNB Teaching Centre

1995: Elmer Tory, MTA

1994: S.T.G. Tim Andrew, CESPM/MPHEC

1993: C.W.J. Willie Elliot, PEI 1992: Jon Thompson, UNB

1991: Jeanne d'Arc Gaudet, UMCS

1990: Edgar Léger and Arsène Richard, UMCM

1988: Allan Sharp, UNB