New President at the Federation of New Brunswick Faculty Associations

The Federation of New Brunswick Faculty Associations (FNBFA) is pleased to welcome Professor Mary Lou Babineau, elected President of the FNBFA during the General Annual Meeting hosted by APPUMCS on May 13th, 2017 at the Bathurst Campus of l’Université de Moncton.

Ms. Babineau, professor of Spanish at the St. Thomas University, was president for two consecutive mandates at her Faculty Association, that is from 2012 to 2015. « I am thrilled to have this opportunity to work on behalf of all of New Brunswick’s dedicated and accomplished faculty members as we continue striving together to improve the quality, integrity and accessibility of our post-secondary institutions, as well as the working conditions that are necessary for our faculty to provide the highest possible standard of university education for our students. » The President’s two-year mandate, the same for the following members of the FNBFA Executive Committee team, starts immediately after the Annual General Meeting : Hector Guy Adégbidi (APPUMCE), Vice-President; Mehmet Dalkir (UNB), Treasurer; Annie Hélène Boudreau (APPUMCS), Secretary; Jean Sauvageau (STU), Past President.

– 30 –

About the FNBFA

The Federation of New Brunswick Faculty Associations promotes the interests of approximately 1,800 professors, professional librarians and researchers in New Brunswick’s four public universities. It advocates for the advancement of the standards of their professions and seeks to improve the quality of higher education in the province.

Mary Lou Babineau, President Lise Robichaud, Executive Director
Cell : 506-260-2950 Office : 506-458-8977
E-mail : Cell : 506-238-0676